Punk Rope Classes

Find a local instructor

If there’s a Punk Rope class near you, awesome! If there’s no class, but there’s a certified Punk Rope instructor nearby, please reach out and let him or her know you’d love to see a class offered. If there’s no class and no instructor in your area, all is not lost. Perhaps you and/or a friend would be interested in getting Punk-Rope certified and launching a class.

If you have questions, please email or call us at 646-654-0668.

No Class in Your Area? Get Certified to Bring Punk Rope to Your City!

Class Directory

Westbrook

Studio Fit Maine
5 Delta Drive Westbrook, ME 04092
207-854-0444
Tuesdays 5:30pm-6:30pm
Allison Kennie
akennie@gmail.com

Portland Press Herald
Give Punk Rope a Twirl

Cambridge

Cambridge Family YMCA
820 Massachusetts Ave, Cambridge, MA 02139
Thursdays 6pm-7pm
Matthew Mahoney
mmahoney@cambymca.org

CCTV
Punk Rope at the Cambridge Y

Lodi

Legacy Tae Kwan Do
2 Mercer St Lodi, NJ 07644
Tuesdays 7:30pm
Barbi Krug
sucialokita@gmail.com

New York City

14th Street Y
344 E. 14th St, New York, NY 10003
Mondays 7pm-8pm
Tim Haft
tim@timhaft.com

*On August 22 and 29—weather permitting—Punk Rope will be held outdoors near Solar One (East River and the equivalent of 22nd Street). Punk Rope will return to the 14th St Y on Sept 12.

Members of the 14th St Y: Free
New students should email Tim Haft (tim@timhaft.com) for a 1-time free guest pass
Returning students who are not members of the Y: $15/class or 5-class pass for $60

Greenpoint YMCA
99 Meserole Ave, Brooklyn, NY 11222
Wednesdays 7:30pm-8:30pm
Tim Haft
tim@timhaft.com

Members of the Greenpoint Y: Free
Non-members: 3 free visits; thereafter, $20 for a day pass

Scranton

Scranton JCC
601 Jefferson Ave, Scranton, PA 18510
Tuesdays 7pm-8pm
Jessica Johnson
jjsuzannej@aol.com

WNEP
Punk Rope Show and Tell

Wyoming

Arcadia Branch YMCA
1190 Main Street, Wyoming, RI 02898
Thursdays 5pm-6pm
Leah O’Donnell
leahodonnell@gmail.com

Basic-Fit | Rue de Genève 512, Brussels, Belgium
Wednesdays 6pm
Sahy Lalime
blacknbruised@gmail.com

Instructor Directory

Fountain Hills
Kai O’Neill
kaityme@gmail.com
Berkeley
Ashwini Vaidya
tsmeash@yahoo.com

Los Angeles
Stephanie Ward
stephanie.k.ward@gmail.com

San Francisco
Ray Veron
rveron@ymcasf.org

Wilmington
Heather Benson
hreader2@washcoll.edu
Evanston
Joanna Jennens
jjennens@umich.edu
Portland
Allison Kennie
akennie@gmail.com

Karen Bean
karenbean.bean@gmail.com

Bolton
Jayne Richards
jrichards@nrsd.net

Cambridge
Matthew Mahoney
mmahoney@cambymca.org

Glen Rock
Barbi Krug
sucialokita@gmail.com

Hillsdale
Saffit Gaynor
saffit@hotmail.com

Jersey City
Michael Fry
michaelfry@thefloorisallyours.com

New York
Shana Brady (East Village)
shana@punkrope.com

Lyana Fernandez (Inwood)
Lolitapop9@gmail.com

Tim Haft (East Village)
tim@timhaft.com

Bernadette Robinson (Bay Ridge)
bernadette.robinson@gmail.com

Heather Wagner (Greenpoint)
heatherwagner@gmail.com

Philadelphia
Joann Fegley
jo.fegley@gmail.com

Pittsburgh
Kimmy Addison
kimmyaddison@yahoo.com

Scranton
Jessica Johnson
jjsuzannej@aol.com

Upper Black Eddy
Natalie Smith
naps2bfit@frontiernet.net

Wyoming
Leah O’Donnell
leahodonnell@gmail.com
Austin
Alex Vinuya
sebuwolf@gmail.com

Dallas
Dani Gavit
danikirby23@yahoo.com

Madison
Jessica Cady-Bartholomew
jessicabartholomew@uwalumni.com
Brussels
Sahy Lalime
blacknbruised@gmail.com
Hong Kong
Michelle Roberts
bookgirl531@gmail.com
London
Wasim Mirza
wmirza316@aol.com

Manchester
Carol Adu
skye_rd@yahoo.com

Sheffield
Mickey Fairclough
fairclough.lisa@gmail.com